Energy Storage Platform on Batteries (ESPOB)

DST-IIT Delhi

Prof. Anil Verma
Principle Investigator, ESPOB
Dept. of Chemical Engineering, IIT Delhi
E-mail: anilverma@iitd.ac.in
Research focus: Electrochemical Reduction of CO2, Fuel Cell, Redox Flow Batteries

Prof. Suddhasatwa Basu
Project Coordinator, ESPOB
Director, CSIR-Institute of Minerals & Materials Technology, Bhubaneswar; (On Lien) Dept. of Chemical Engineering, IIT Delhi
E-mail: sbasu@immt.res.in; sbasu@iitd.ac.in
Research focus: Materials for Storage Devices, Electrocatalysis. Electrochemical Engineering

Prof. Anupam Shukla
Dept. of Chemical Engineering, IIT Delhi
E-mail: anupam.shukla@iitd.ac.in
Research focus: Membrane Synthesis and Separation, Electrochemical Systems

Prof. Amit Gupta
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Delhi
E-mail: agupta@iitd.ac.in
Research focus: Energy Storage, Microfluidics, Flapping Wing Aerodynamics.

Prof. Rajendra S. Dhaka
Dept. of Physics, IIT Delhi
E-mail: rsdhaka@iitd.ac.in
Research focus: Nanoparticles and Thin Films of Complex Oxides, Na-ion Battery Materials

Prof. M. Ali Haider
Dept. of Chemical Engineering, IIT Delhi
E-mail: haider@iitd.ac.in
Research focus: Fuel Cells, Heterogeneous Catalysis, Electrocatalysis, Molecular Modelling & Simulations

Prof. Aninda Jiban Bhattacharyya
IISc Bengaluru
E-mail: anindajb@iisc.ac.in
Research focus: Electrodes and Electrolytes for Rechargeable Batteries, Fuel cells, Supercapacitors

Dr. Rajalakshmi Natarajan
CFCT, ARCI, Chennai
E-mail: rajalakshmi@arci.res.in
Research focus: Fuel Cell Systems, Hydrogen Storage

Dr. Rajendra Nath Basu
CSIR - CGCRI, Kolkata
E-mail: rnbasu@cgcri.res.in
Research focus: Solid Oxide Fuel Cell and Electrolyser Cell, Lithium-ion Battery

Dr. Vatsala Rani J.
IICT-CSIR, Hyderabad
E-mail: vatsala@iict.res.in
Research focus: Development of Electrode and Electrolyte Materials for Mg-ion, Al-ion Batteries.

Dr. Mamata Mohapatra
CSIR-IMMT, Bhubaneswar
E-mail: mamata@immt.res.in
Research focus: Recovery of Lithium, Cobalt, Manganese, Graphite from Spent Battery

Prof. Vijay Ramani
Washington University in St. Louis
E-mail: ramani@wustl.edu
Research focus: Electrochemical Engineering, Renewable and Sustainable Energy Technologies, Materials Science

Dr. Ranjith Krishna Pai
Scientist, DST Ministry of Science and Technology Government of India
E-mail: ranjith.krishnapai@gov.in

Dr. Sanjay Bajpai
Head (TMD: Energy & Water), DST Ministry of Science and Technology Government of India
E-mail: sbajpai@nic.in